play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07818 147810
SOUTHDALE HOUSE, WESTHOLME ROAD, HALIFAX, WEST YORKSHIRE, HX1 4JF

Customer reviews of The Motor Arena

At The Motor Arena we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Motor Arena

The Motor Arena
5
4.2

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantasic service and brilliant sales team

    By Sue C on 22 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went to Motor Arena today and drove away with a car. Fantasic team, helpful, attentive, informative and made the whole process quick simple and enjoyable. Ash dealt with the sale and was brilliant. Would recommend using Motor Arena to anyone and i am sure i will use agian in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent professional service with a smile

    By Jamie B on 16 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I saw a bmw X5 on autotrader and got in contact with The motor arena, after a stressful day of things going wrong ash guided me through the part exchange of my car for a vehicle more suited to family needs, I was welcomed after the drive from blackpool offered a complimentary drink the journey. I was surprised that they were still open waiting for me to arrive and i was still welcomed with a smile. Ash was attentive and guided me through the sale in no time excellent service and excellent dealership. If you are looking for a new car I can honestly say this is the place to go, excellent choice of cars and friendly staff. I definately drove away with a smile on my face and have highly recommended them to family and friends. When im looking for another car il be going back to the motor arena with confidence.


  • 5

    GREAT FINANCE DEAL!

    By NAOMI L on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a BMW X5 on finance through The Motor Arena, after being declined by various other dealers. I was pleased with getting accepted prior to viewing as I was travelling all the way from London. Ash and Danny explained all the finance details over the phone and any questions I had. On acceptance I left a deposit to hold the vehicle and secure the deal and collected on Saturday. I am happy with the purchase and the car was described informatively and exactly like it was over the phone - which I was hesitant about. Thank you! Naomi x


  • 5

    Pushy, unreasonable, unprofessional.

    By Martin B on 16 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The Motor Arena's 'closer' took us into a back room, went through all of the paperwork and then tried to railroad us into firstly giving a deposit on a vehicle that we were undecided about and then wanted a commitment that we would purchase the vehicle if we test drove it and it was ok. "Sorry but we have other vehicles to look as so we cannot commit to that" we said, then you cannot have a test drive said Mrs Motor Arena. What? Refused a test drive because we may not want the vehicle? Odd way of doing business and we left feeling rather uncomfortable - we will never buy a motor from the motor arena after the way we were treated.


  • 5

    Excellent choice, no pressure, great staff.

    By Richard S on 20 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasant experience at The Motor Arena. Great choice of cars, all clean and offered for sale with an element of pride and thought. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I found them honest, straight, willing to show all relevant documents and happy for me to look around at my own pace with no pressure whatsoever. When i am next looking for a used car i will be straight back to the Motor Arena without hesitation.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James R on 04 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly,approachable and professional.


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Louisa B on 25 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found a car online and was excited to go and view it. I rang ahead and was disappointed to arrive to see that the car was right at the back of the parking lot and was blocked in by at least 20 other cars. We were therefore unable to test drive it and arrange to come back a few days later and try again. I rang ahead again to give them plenty of time to get the car ready, however, it was in the same place. When they eventually got a car out 20 minutes later, the tyres were flat and the seatbelts were mouldy. It became very clear that the car had been neglected for several months. But, their insistence that the car had only been there a few weeks did not ring true. The car had been neglected. We felt that we couldn't trust them and to buy the car would be a big risk. I was very disappointed because I was genuinely excited to buy that car.


  • 5

    Disorganised and Dishonest

    By Ritchie D on 18 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have never visited a car dealership that is so uninterested in selling you a car. Most answers were convenient white lies which doesn't develop a sense of trust. We specifically visited Motor Arena in February 2017 because we found a Mini Countryman for sale that my wife was keen on. The car was advertised for £8750. First impressions of the car yard were not great. The cars are jammed in so much that taking a car for a test drive is a huge endeavour for them. The Countryman smelt of damp and had bacterial stains on the seat belts because the car had been sitting there since the summer. Despite being told the car was part exchanged only 3wks ago by a salesman and then 2m ago by the manager, we realised the car arrived in the summer because the photos showed trees with leaves on. The car had developed electrical problems (windows, battery), condensation in light clusters and flat tires. We had to walk away. The same day we bought a better car in a better car dealership.


  • 5

    Disgraceful

    By Brad S on 02 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very digraceful service, literaly ripped me off sold me a broke car an egnored me when i wanted a refund...... Still goin through courts now... And trading stabdards


  • 5

    Terrible garage bad people

    By Richard W on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had to take this garage to court after they refused to repair faults,everyone needs to avoid this garage like the plague,please read their reviews on Facebook,giving whole motor trade a bad name.they will take your money and offer you a warranty,but then they will totally ignore you.


‹ Prev Next ›