play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07818 147810
SOUTHDALE HOUSE, WESTHOLME ROAD, HALIFAX, WEST YORKSHIRE, HX1 4JF

Customer reviews of The Motor Arena

At The Motor Arena we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Motor Arena

The Motor Arena
5
4.0

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of car - Brilliant - After sales -Amazing

    By Barry S on 21 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Would definitely recommend Motor Arena to anyone looking to purchase a car. The staff at the dealership were extremely helpful in answering the many questions me and my wife had. Amazing experience - we were able to drive away the same day with no hassle what so ever. My wife had a few questions once we were home and the staff over the phone were really helpful!! Will be returning for my next car without a doubt.


  • 5

    Unethical, Avoid

    By Jamie b on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Autotrader would not let me write the truth about this place as it was apparently too harsh, but the truth hurts sometimes !!! Avoid this place at all costs. If you want to be spoken to like a idiot when your car has faults then go ahead. All the negatives are true.


  • 5

    Terrible

    By Y P on 07 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Disgusting service, found them via car finance so would think they are trust worthy. Put down a refundable deposit on the 10th May 2017, requested a refund on the 17th May, almost two months and I am still waiting. Emailed in and was told this would be refunded end of the week, nothing. Have called and messaged a number of times and always the same reply, that the guy who does refunds has been busy, but always tomorrow, tomorrow, its almost two months and still waiting. Googled reviews and it seems others have also had issues with this company.


  • 5

    A massive thank you

    By Gary S on 01 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to give a very big thank you to Ash and Danny. I have recently bought a car from them, the car I was going for was a Discovery but for some reason the deal fell through with the finance company, to say I was disappointed was an understatement, but Ash sorted a a deal out where I could part ex my car and end up in Range Rover, so with Ash and Danny's help I ended up in a better and cheaper car, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this garage to anyone looking for a good second hand car, I know not everyone is going to be happy because that's just the way it is, but I can honestly say I'm 100% happy with my outcome, once again a very big thank you to Ash and Danny, from a more than happy Gary


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Dorca C on 23 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car from Motor Arena. The sales-team were brilliant, helpful and really accomodating. I do appreciate their quick and efficient service at all stages of the process. And, if anyone I hear is looking for a car, I would highly recommend 'The Motor Arena'.


  • 5

    Fantasic service and brilliant sales team

    By Sue C on 22 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went to Motor Arena today and drove away with a car. Fantasic team, helpful, attentive, informative and made the whole process quick simple and enjoyable. Ash dealt with the sale and was brilliant. Would recommend using Motor Arena to anyone and i am sure i will use agian in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent professional service with a smile

    By Jamie B on 16 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I saw a bmw X5 on autotrader and got in contact with The motor arena, after a stressful day of things going wrong ash guided me through the part exchange of my car for a vehicle more suited to family needs, I was welcomed after the drive from blackpool offered a complimentary drink the journey. I was surprised that they were still open waiting for me to arrive and i was still welcomed with a smile. Ash was attentive and guided me through the sale in no time excellent service and excellent dealership. If you are looking for a new car I can honestly say this is the place to go, excellent choice of cars and friendly staff. I definately drove away with a smile on my face and have highly recommended them to family and friends. When im looking for another car il be going back to the motor arena with confidence.


  • 5

    GREAT FINANCE DEAL!

    By NAOMI L on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a BMW X5 on finance through The Motor Arena, after being declined by various other dealers. I was pleased with getting accepted prior to viewing as I was travelling all the way from London. Ash and Danny explained all the finance details over the phone and any questions I had. On acceptance I left a deposit to hold the vehicle and secure the deal and collected on Saturday. I am happy with the purchase and the car was described informatively and exactly like it was over the phone - which I was hesitant about. Thank you! Naomi x


  • 5

    Pushy, unreasonable, unprofessional.

    By Martin B on 16 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The Motor Arena's 'closer' took us into a back room, went through all of the paperwork and then tried to railroad us into firstly giving a deposit on a vehicle that we were undecided about and then wanted a commitment that we would purchase the vehicle if we test drove it and it was ok. "Sorry but we have other vehicles to look as so we cannot commit to that" we said, then you cannot have a test drive said Mrs Motor Arena. What? Refused a test drive because we may not want the vehicle? Odd way of doing business and we left feeling rather uncomfortable - we will never buy a motor from the motor arena after the way we were treated.


  • 5

    Excellent choice, no pressure, great staff.

    By Richard S on 20 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasant experience at The Motor Arena. Great choice of cars, all clean and offered for sale with an element of pride and thought. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I found them honest, straight, willing to show all relevant documents and happy for me to look around at my own pace with no pressure whatsoever. When i am next looking for a used car i will be straight back to the Motor Arena without hesitation.